Every Moment Is A Journey and The Journey Itself Is Home.

Me. Today. Doing my best to enjoy the Journey.

Me. Today. Doing my best to Enjoy. The. Journey.

“Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.”

~Matsuo Bashō

Gahhh! I TRY to stay focused on the journey and not the destination. But I will admit that it’s easier said than done.

Little by little, I am finding a home in each day’s journey, rather than always being so meticulously focused on measuring my distance from where. I. am. now. to my intended goal or destination or target that I. miss. the. entire. point. and. beauty. of. my. trip.

Arrrrg!

Have you learned how to make your journey itself a home within you? Let’s face it. I’ll be honest. I’m still learning how to do that and each day I learn something new about what it means to me.

How about you?

PS: Would you like more ACCURATE, AUTHENTIC and UP TO DATE INFORMATION about ECUADOR?

WORDS TO THRIVE BY FOR WORLD TRAVELERS: FOOTPRINTS IN ECUADOR by Mary Anne Dorward

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 2.37.38 pm

One thought on “Every Moment Is A Journey and The Journey Itself Is Home.

  1. Hi Mary Anne. Always great to read your blogs. Funny, how us “driven” folks always think something is wrong with us when we don’t have a zillion things on our plates that need to be done in the next few days (or hours)! When my husband and I vacationed in San Clemente last spring for 8 days, it took me until day 5 to unwind and be “OK” with not having a full plate, even though that’s why we went! I have several fun (but still) “things to do” planned for when we return. Although we won’t move permanently, we hope to vacation for several weeks at a time, and my hope is to have more time for my jewelry making and sewing (with a fantasy of sharing these skills with locals). Hard to completely let go of that Bay-area energy that is so addictive. Hope you are still there when we return! Best–alice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

