Wisdom, Nine-Year Old Style

Do you think too much? I do. Does your own thinking sometimes scare you? Yeah, me too. I thought moving to Ecuador, living in an environment with perhaps a little more peace, I would also get peace of mind as a bonus. Well. Funny thing. I brought my mind with me (surprise!) and wherever you are there you are right? Even despite my “monkey mind,” I have overcome many of my fears of what it might be like to live full time in another country and just by discovering what it is like instead of what I feared it might be like, I am really starting to find my groove here, even despite myself! Haha!

I just finished reading Kamal Ravikant’s book, “Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends Upon It.” Great book. And now I have discovered his blog. I love it too.

Just in case you might not know him, here is a wonderful recent blog I like a lot. Great wisdom from an 9 year old girl. Thanks from a 56 year old woman!

PS: Would you like more ACCURATE, AUTHENTIC and UP TO DATE INFORMATION about ECUADOR?

WORDS TO THRIVE BY FOR WORLD TRAVELERS: FOOTPRINTS IN ECUADOR by Mary Anne Dorward

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 2.37.38 pm

Leave a Reply

