Gratitude Day 5: All Shall Be Well

Trust The Process

Trust The Process

Gratitude Day 5: Trust The Process

As many of you who follow this blog day to day know, I am currently writing a 9 day Gratitude Project here on Footprints In Ecuador.

It doesn’t really matter where you live in the world. As they say, wherever you are, there you are. The practice and process of Gratitude can be applied wherever you are at any moment and to any given experience.

In my life, Gratitude requires trust in the process of life unfolding exactly as it should, knowing in my heart that my needs truly will be met no matter how it may look at any given moment. I trust that there is a Force of Love moving through the universe that holds me fast and will never ever let me go.

Trust in the process also suggests that we can trust ourselves enough to know that we will always have the strength, courage and faith to make it through whatever challenges that we are going through right now.

As Saint Julian of Norwich (1342-1416)  said, “All shall be well and all shall be well and all manner of thing shall be well.”

I believe this with all my heart and soul. Do you?

All Shall Be Well

All Shall Be Well

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you came here looking for more information on the nuts and bolts of Ecuador, and not on my personal thoughts about life or gratitude, feel free to order my new book from Amazon on all things Ecuador, Words To Thrive By for World Travlers: Footprints in Ecuador below:

Leave a Reply

